QUV & Q-SUN Water Repurification System

Water Repurification System
Click to Enlarge Image
 
Water Repurification System Repurification System in Lab Q-SUN Xe-1 With Repurification System Q-SUN Xe-2 With Repurification System Q-SUN Xe-3 With Repurification System QUV-Bewitterungstester - Wasserreinigungssystem QUV on Spacesaver Frame With Repurification System Wasserreinigungssystem Wasserreinigungssystem - Systemkomponenten Reinigungssystem - Wasserfluss
Click to Switch Image

Q-Lab bietet optional ein fortschrittliches Water Repurification System für die QUV und Q-Sun Prüfkammern mit Sprühfunktion an. Dieses System kann über 1.000 Liter teures, entmineralisiertes Wasser pro Tag und Prüfzyklus einsparen, falls eine Sprühphase von mehreren Stunden notwendig ist und amortisiert sich somit schon nach wenigen Monaten.

Anders als Wettbewerbssysteme, die verbrauchtes und schmutziges Wasser wieder in Umlauf bringen, reinigt das Q-Lab Water Repurification System das Wasser um es wieder zu verwenden. Hauptbestandteile sind: ein Wasserbehälter, eine Pumpe, ein Durchflussventil, ein Aufbereitungssystem und ein Display, welches die gesamten gelösten Stoffe (TDS) anzeigt.


Water Repurification System für QUV und Q-Sun Prüfkammern mit Sprühfunktion
Bei einzeln aufgestellten QUV Geräten ist das Water Repurification System voll in den unteren Teil des Gerätes integriert. Bei QUVs, die auf einem Space Saver Frame montiert sind und bei der Q-SUN Reiheist das Water Repurification System in einem separaten Gehäuse untergebracht.  Das System ist neben den Prüfkammern auf dem Laborboden positioniert und ist zudem stapelbar.

Details finden Sie im Specification Bulletin LW-6048.

Es ist wichtig zu wissen, dass das Wiederaufbereitungssystem kein primäres Reinigungssystem ist, sondern das Wasser nur aufbereitet wird. Sie müssen immer noch gereinigtes Wasser dem maschine hinzufügen. Wenn Sie normales Leitungswasser zuleiten, kann die Wiederaufbereitungskartusche innerhalb weniger Wochen erschöpft sein. 

Während einer Sprühphase schaltet sich die Pumpe ein und saugt Wasser aus dem Tank. Das Wasser strömt dann durch eine Durchflussregelungsventil zu den Sprühdüsen, wird von dort auf die Proben gesprüht und läuft von dort in de Tank zurück.  Das Wasser strömt dann durch eine Wiederaufbereitungskartusche zur Entfernung irgendwelcher Verunreinigungen. Ein Schwimmerventil fügt dem Tank automatisch Wasser hinzu, um den durch Verdunstung entstandenen Wasserverlust auszugleichen (typischerweise 5 Liter pro Tag) – es ist keine manuelle Nachfüllung erforderlich.

Da das Wasser wieder aufbereitet wird, ist prinzipiell kein Abfluss erforderlich. Trotzdem empfehlen wir beim QUVspray die Aufstellung in einem Laboir mit Bodenabfluss.

Die Benutzer sollten die Reinheit des Wassers einmal pro Monat prüfen und die Wiederaufbereitungskartusche auswechseln, wenn die total aufgelösten Wasserinhaltsstoffe größer als 1 ppm sind. Wenn der QUV-Tester mit gereinigtem Wasser versorgt wird, dann kann die Wiederaufbereitungskartusche mehrere Jahre halten. Die Lebensdauer der Reinigungspatrone ist stark abhängig von der Qualität des zugeführten Wassers und der Sauberkeit der Proben. Bei Überschreitung der empfohlenen Werte kann sich die Lebensdauer deutlich reduzieren.

Allgemeine Teilenummern

  • QUV/Spray, 120 RP    QUV/spray Water Repurification System, für neue 120v QUV Schnellbewitterungsgeräte
  • QUV/Spray, 230 RP    QUV/spray Water Repurification System, für neue 230v QUV Schnellbewitterungsgeräte
  • V-60007-K    QUV/spray Water Repurification System, Nachrüstsatz für QUV Schnellbewitterungsgeräte der Serie 48 und höher
  • V-60158-K    QUV/spray auf Space Saver Frame, Water Repurification System für neue 120v QUV Schnellbewitterungsgeräte
  • V-60159-K    QUV/spray auf Space Saver Frame, Water Repurification System für neue 230v QUV Schnellbewitterungsgeräte
  • V-60160-K    QUV/spray auf Space Saver Frame, Water Repurification System Nachrüstsatz für QUV Schnellbewitterungsgeräte der Serie 48 und höher
  • X-10897-K    Q-SUN Xe-1, Xe-2 und Xe-3 Water Repurification System

Produktbroschüren

Spezifikationsbulletins

 

Produkte

Kontakt

  1.  

Q-Lab-Telefonnummern

USA: +1-440-835-8700
Florida und Arizona Test- Dienstleistungen: +1-305-245-5600
UK/Europa: +44-1204-861616
Deutschland: +49-681-857470
China: +86-21-5879-7970

 
View Full Site

Products

Contact Us

  1.  

Q-Lab Phone Numbers

USA: +1-440-835-8700
Florida & Arizona Test Services: +1-305-245-5600
UK/Europe: +44-1204-861616
Germany: +49-681-857470
China: +86-21-5879-7970

Water Repurification System
Click to Enlarge Image
 
Water Repurification System Repurification System in Lab Q-SUN Xe-1 with Repurification System Q-SUN Xe-2 with Repurification System Q-SUN Xe-3 with Repurification System QUV Weathering Tester with Repurification System QUV on Spacesaver Frame with Repurification System Water Repurification System Integrated into QUV Water Repurification System Components Water Repurification System Water Flow
Click to Switch Image

QUV & Q-SUN Water Repurification System

Q-Lab offers an advanced water repurification system as an option for QUV and Q-SUN test chamber models with water spray. The system can save over 1,000 liters of expensive, purified water per day in a test cycle that calls for several hours of water spray, and can pay for itself in a matter of months.

Unlike competing systems that simply recirculate dirty water, Q-Lab's repurification system repurifies water in addition to conserving it. Major components include: a water reservoir, a pump, a flow adjustment valve, a repurification cartridge and a Total Dissolved Solids (TDS) purity monitor.


Water Repurification System for QUV and Q-SUN Test Chambers Equipped with Water Spray 
In standalone QUV testers, the water repurification system is fully integrated into the tester below the test chamber. In QUV testers on space saver frames and in Q-SUN models, the repurification system is packaged inside a separate housing as a standalone system. The water repurification housing is positioned on the floor to the right of the tester and may be stacked.

For complete details, see Specification Bulletin LW-6048.

It is important to note that the repurification system is not a primary purification system - it is a repurification system.  You still must supply purified water to the machine.  If you feed ordinary tap water to the tester, the water repurification cartridge may become depleted in a few weeks.

During a spray step, the pump turns on and draws water out of the reservoir.  The water then goes through a flow adjustment valve which sends water to the spray nozzles (and some back to the reservoir).  The water goes through a repurification cartridge to remove any contaminants. After the water is sprayed on the test specimens, it drains back into the reservoir.  A float valve automatically adds water to the reservoir to replenish water lost to evaporation (typically 5 liters per day) – no manual filling is needed.

Since the water is recycled, a drain is not mandatory.  However, a drain is recommended so that if the float valve sticks open, the overflow will go down the drain instead of on the floor. 

Users should also check the water purity monitor once a month and change the repurification cartridge when the total dissolved solids are greater than 1ppm.  When the tester is supplied with pure water the repurification cartridge should last several years.  Repurification cartridge lifetime is highly dependent upon inlet water purity and specimen cleanliness.  Exceeding the recommended values may reduce lifetime significantly.

Common Part Numbers

  • QUV/Spray, 120 RP   QUV/spray Water Repurification System, for new 120v QUV machines
  • QUV/Spray, 230 RP    QUV/spray Water Repurification System, for new 230v QUV machines
  • V-60007-K    QUV/spray Water Repurification System to retrofit QUV machines in series 48 or greater
  • V-60158-K    QUV/spray on space saver frame, Water Repurification System, for new 120v QUV machines
  • V-60159-K    QUV/spray on space saver frame, Water Repurification System, for new 230v QUV machines
  • V-60160-K    QUV/spray on space saver frame, Water Repurification System to retrofit QUV machines in series 48 or greater
  • X-10897-K    Q-SUN Xe-1, Xe-2 and Xe-3 Water Repurification System

Product Brochures

Specification Bulletins