Q-SUN Xe-1 Xenon Test Chamber

氙灯试验箱
Click to Enlarge Image
 
氙灯试验箱 Q-SUN Xe-1 -冷凝器 化妆品测试 氙气测试化妆品
Click to Switch Image

Q-SUN Xe-1氙灯试验箱能再现全光谱太阳光和雨水造成的损害。在几天或几周之内,Q - SUN试验箱能够再现数月或数年户外环境造成的损害。

Q-SUN Xe-1验箱是一个桌上型光稳定性、色牢度及耐光性试验箱。有单跟的氙弧灯和可选的水喷淋及致冷器。其尺寸较小,对于预算有限或只是偶尔有测试需要的实验室来说是很好的选择。Xe-1试验箱的安装很简单,样品可以方便地水平安装在平面样品托盘上。

Q-SUN Xe-1试验箱是最简单、最可靠、最易用的氙灯试验箱。


更真实的氙弧灯管
Q-SUN Xe-1试验箱的氙弧灯管最佳地模拟了全光谱太阳光。  接近水平的样品安装和可选的水喷淋提供最真实的潮湿环境,可用于小型氙灯试验箱。  可选的制冷机适合低温应用。
 
方便易用
Q-SUN Xe-1 氙灯试验箱安装方便-可以将Xe-1直接放入房间。 易于使用和几乎免维护。 独特的滑出托盘保证 样品安装 和评估快速且容易。  Xe-1 试验箱是全自动的,可连续运行,即全天候不间断的运行。  其他功能包括:

  • 易于操作的用户界面,五种可选语言包括英语、法语、西班牙语、意大利语或德语。
  • 内置以太网连接,方便数据记录
  • 综合的自我诊断警告和提醒服务
  • 获得专利的AUTOCAL系统使校准快速且容易
快速得出结果
产品曝露在户外,最大光强度的阳光直接照射每天只有几小时。 Q-SUN Xe-1试验箱可以让测试样品受到相当于 夏天正午太阳光 的照射,每天24小时,天天如此。 因此,样本可快速老化。
 
可负担得起的
Q-SUN Xe-1试验箱以低购机价格、低灯管价格和低运行成本创造了突破性的高性价比。 现在,即使是最小的实验室也可以负担得起进行氙弧测试。
 
型号 (也可参见特色标签)
  • Q-SUN Xe-1-B:全光谱太阳光
  • Q-SUN Xe-1-S: 全光谱太阳光和水喷淋
  • Q-SUN Xe-1-BC:全光谱太阳光和制冷机
  • Q-SUN Xe-1-SC: 全光谱太阳光、水喷淋和制冷机

参见 LX-5046 - Q-SUN Xe-1, Xe-2 & Xe-3 Specifications或特点标签了解比对信息。

全光谱氙气灯管
氙弧灯管 最真实地再现了全光谱自然阳光。 Q-Lab的灯管为风冷型(不是水冷型),这使其更经济、更高效、更易维护。灯管寿命为1500小时,每台Xe-3使用3根灯管。

滤光片
选择滤光片可模拟各种环境包括直射阳光及玻璃窗透射阳光。 Q-Lab滤光片的性能不会随着使用时间的增加而下降, 因此,正常运行时不需要更换滤光片,  唯一例外的是Window-IR滤光片需要定期更换。  所有型号的Q-SUN Xe-1每台都使用一片滤光片。 参见LX-5060 - Q-SUN过滤片的选择

温度监测与控制
温度控制是非常重要的,因为它影响着老化速率。 Q-SUN Xe-1 测试箱使用黑板温度传感器精确控制样品曝露温度。  传感器是否绝缘、辐照强度、滤光片类型、灯管的使用时间和环境温度可在35℃与103℃之间。  黑板温度控制是Xe-1测试箱的标准配置,也可以选择配置箱内空气温度传感器把空气温度做为控制温度。  参见 LX-5000 - Q-SUN Xe-1, Xe-2及Xe-3手册

垂直安装样品
Xe-1试验箱 的平面样品安装托盘可以容纳不同形状和大小的试样,包括三维零件。 还有各种样品支架可供使用。   Xe-1安装托盘大小为251mm x 457mm,最多可以安装17个51mm x 102mm大小的样品。  参见我们的样品安装页面, LX-5080-SM - Q-SUN Xe-1 &及Xe-3 样品安装 或配件标签了解更多信息。

SOLAR EYE太阳眼辐照度控制
SOLAR EYE太阳眼辐照度控制系统可不间断地监测和控制光强的输出,  这保证了精确的曝露和可重复的测试结果。 辐照度控制点可选择在340nm、 420nm或TUV (全UV)。  参见LX-5000 - Q-SUN Xe-1, Xe-2 及 Xe-3 手册

水喷淋选项 (型号Xe-1-S、 Xe-1-SC)
Xe-1测试仪通过纯净水喷淋选项模拟室外潮湿的侵蚀。 两个喷嘴位于试验箱的顶部。  喷淋可设定在黑暗或有光的循环周期中进行。 请注意,带水喷淋的Xe-1的正常运行必须用净化水。  参见 LX-5000 - Q-SUN Xe-1, Xe-2及 Xe-3 手册

用于低温条件的制冷机选项 (型号Xe-1-BC 和 Xe-1-SC)
一些户内产品,如药品和化妆品,必须用低曝露温度以防止产生非自-老化。  测试这些的热敏感材料时,可使用带制冷机的Xe-1测试仪,满足对低温的要求。  参见 LX-5000 - Q-SUN Xe-1, Xe-2及 Xe-3 手册 。  因带有制冷机,根据传感器的类型、辐照水平、滤光片类型、灯管的使用年限以及环境温度Q-SUN Xe-1试验箱在19℃-103℃温度范围可以运行。 Xe-1所配的制冷机是小型测试仪的永久配置。

控制 及可选软件
Q-SUN Xe-1 控制器功能强大且易于使用,支持五种可选语言编程(英语、法语、西班牙语、意大利语、德语),并且包括完整的自检查错功能。有需要的话,它也能显示简单的警告信息、常规服务提醒或执行安全关机。

质量体系需要测试条件的证明文档,因此每个Q-SUN试验机都配有以太网连接。可选的“虚拟带状”PC软件允许用户自动记录曝露条件和从Q-SUN试验机直接传输数据到基于Windows系数的计算机。 数据也可以通过电子邮件直接发送到Q-Lab技术支持台,以寻求专家对故障进行诊断和排除。

 

太阳光模拟
Q-SUN Xe-1试验箱的氙弧灯管最逼真地再现了全光谱太阳光,包括紫外线、可见光和红外线。对于许多材料来说,必须进行全光谱曝晒,以提供精确的模拟,尤其是做颜色变化和日晒色牢度测试时。  参见 LX-5000- Q-SUN Xe-1, Xe-2及Xe-3手册

长效灯管
Q-SUN Xe-1使用单根风冷式氙弧灯管。相比水冷式灯管设备,  与水冷式灯管相比,显著减少了运行和维修费用。  灯管的一般寿命为1500小时。

更换Xe-1灯管既简单又容易 – 就在测试仪顶部,伸手可得。  更换时用户只需要断开一个简单的插件连接,松开两个固定螺钉,并取下灯管外罩即可。  参见LX-5000 - Q-SUN Xe-1, Xe-2及Xe-3手册

选择滤光片,模拟不同环境
氙灯必须必须经过适当的过滤,以使每个特定的应用得到合适的光谱。  光谱的差异可能会影响老化速度和类型。  三类滤光片可用来模拟各种服务环境,如下所示。  应用环境或测试方法决定了应使用的滤光片的类型。  参见 LU-8054a- QUV、 Q-SUN和夏日中午太阳光的SPD

日光滤光片
日光滤光片用来模拟直射的夏日中午太阳光。  对于大多数应用,它们提供与自然曝晒的最好的相关性。  通常用于室外的材料(如屋顶或外墙涂料),应使用日光滤光片进行测试。  有三种不同类型的日光滤光片可用于Q-SUN Xe-1试验箱 Daylight-F, Daylight-Q和Daylight-B/B。

窗玻璃滤光片

窗玻璃滤光片产生的光谱相当于透过窗玻璃的太阳光。  该光谱还可以模拟其他室内光,如典型的商业或办公环境中刺眼的光线。  窗玻璃滤光片可用于室内材料测试,如印刷材料和纺织品。  四种不同类型的窗玻璃滤光片可用于Q-SUN Xe-1试验箱: Window-Q、Window-B/SL, Window-SF-5和Window-IR。

延展紫外线滤光片
延展紫外线滤光片可产生过量的紫外线,波长低于正常太阳光的最短波长。  它们被用来产生更快或更精确的测试结果。  一些汽车测试方法指定使用延展紫外线滤光片,有时也用于航空航天材料测试。这种类型最常见的Q-SUN滤光片是延展UV-Q/B。

Q-SUN Xe-1试验箱的长寿命滤光片特别耐用,能无限期地保证所需的光谱。 经过多年的使用,Q-SUN滤光片仍不会显示任何老化的迹象。  参见LX-5060 - Q-SUN滤光片的选择以了解更多有关滤光片的详细内容, 以上的信息 可以作为有用的指南。

简单校准,保证精度
Q-SUN Xe-1黑板温度传感器或可选的室内空气温度传感器需要由用户定期进行校准, 以确保结果准确、一致。

使用提供的CT202温度计校准Xe-1黑板温度传感器很简单,只需要几分钟。  请注意,CT202配有非绝缘黑板(CT202/BP)传感器或绝缘黑板(CT202/IBP)传感器。  传感器类型必须与Xe-1测试仪实际使用的传感器类型相符。  可选室内空气温度传感器的校准仅使用任何标准-参考温度计进行校准。

CT202温度计需每年一次返回到Q-Lab进行重新校准,所需费用很少。 参见LW-6008 - Recalibration Return Procedure.   我们的校准实验室已通过美国实验室认证协会(A2LA - Ohio Certificate Number 2382-01, China Certificate Number 2383-02, 和 England Certificate Number 2383-03) 的ISO 17025认证。  校准溯源至美国国家标准和技术研究院(NIST)。

校准简单,保证精度
Q-SUN Xe-1 太阳眼辐照度传感器需要由用户定期进行校准以确保结果的准确、一致性。

使用提供的CR20校准辐照度计校准Xe-1测试仪  很简单,只需要几分钟。  请注意,CR20配有340nm、420nm、 或300-400nm TUV (全UV)传感器。  传感器类型必须与Xe-1试验箱实际使用的传感器和滤光片类型相符。

CR20辐照度计需每年一次返回到Q-Lab进行重新校准,所需费用很少。 参见LW-6008 - Recalibration Return Procedure.  我们的校准实验室 已通过美国实验室认证协会(A2LA - Ohio Certificate Number 2382-01, China Certificate Number 2383-02, 和 England Certificate Number 2383-03) 的ISO 17025认证。  校准起源于美国国家标准和技术研究院(NIST)。

多用途样品安装
Q-SUN Xe-1试验箱的平板式样本安装托盘给不同尺寸、不同形状的样本测试安装提供了灵活性。  样品支架有多种尺寸可用,以适应传统的平面样品,如板状和块状。  三维的样品,如瓶、试管、化妆品、高尔夫球等,可直接放置到样品托盘上,或放在特殊的支架上。

接近水平的样本托盘确保水不会快速从样本上流失,以便最佳再现户外测试结果。  它对测试在高温下流动的材料也有用。

请登录我们的样品安装页面以了解更多信息,还可以查看示例或查询以下部件号:

  • X-10113-K  X-10115-XQ-SUN平板式样品夹具,每个夹具可夹2个样品
  • X-10113-K X-10113-K Q-SUN Xe-1样品支架,8件套
  • X-10183      Q-SUN窄瓶支架,每个支架尺寸为51 x 229mm,带一个17 x 203mm插槽
  • X-10184      Q-SUN宽瓶支架,每个支架尺寸为51 x 229mm,带一个19 x 203mm插槽
  • X-10255-X  Q-SUN纺织品支架,每个支架尺寸为51 x 102mm,可夹2个样品
  • X-10264-K  Q-SUN纺织遮盖,纸遮盖支架尺寸为51 x 102mm,100件套。

排水泵
排水泵可用于Q-SUN Xe-3机型。  排水前,如果排水管必须要抬高超过地面100毫米以上,那么就要使用排水泵。  可查询以下部件号:
  • X-6955-K    Q-SUN排水泵,120V
  • X-6956-K    Q-SUN排水泵,230V

样品角度调节装置

Q-Lab还可选配提供了一个0º样品角度调节装置,可使Q-SUN Xe-1逆向倾斜时使用,使样品盘处于水平或0度角的位置。  这可以让水保持在样本上,而不会流失掉。 它还能使软而粘的样本保持在运行的倾斜样品盘上,并保持液体样-品的水平。

纯水净化系统
为了显著降低Q-SUN Xe-1氙灯试验箱可选择的水喷淋系统的运行成本,Q-Lab提供了可选的纯水净化系统可让重复使用喷淋水,之前这些会直接排入下水道。

技术公告

技术文献

产品手册

规格公告

操作手册

 

产品

联系我们

  1.  

Q-Lab 电话号码

美国:+1-440-835-8700
佛罗里达及亚利桑那企业管理:+1-305-245-5600
英国/欧洲:+44-1204-861616
德国:+49-681-857470
中国:+86-21-5879-7970

 
View Full Site

Q-SUN Xe-1 Xenon Test Chamber

Q-SUN Xe-1 Xenon Arc Tester
Click to Enlarge Image
 
Q-SUN Xe-1 Xenon Arc Tester Xenon Light Testing Chamber Q-SUN Xe-1 with Chiller Cosmetic Testing Xenon Testing Cosmetics
Click to Switch Image

The Q-SUN Xe-1 xenon arc chamber reproduces the damage caused by full-spectrum sunlight and rain. In a few days or weeks, the Q-SUN tester can reproduce the damage that occurs over months or years outdoors.

The Q-SUN Xe-1 tester is a tabletop lightfastness, colorfastness, and photostability chamber. It has a single xenon arc lamp and is available with optional water spray and chiller. Its small scale is perfect for a lab with a limited budget or only an occasional need for testing. Installation of the Xe-1 tester is simple and specimens can be conveniently mounted horizontally on its flat specimen tray.

The Q-SUN Xe-1 tester is the simplest, most reliable, and easiest to use xenon arc test chamber available.


A More Realistic Xenon
The Q-SUN Xe-1 tester’s xenon arc lamps provide the best match to the full spectrum of sunlight.  Near-horizontal specimen mounting and optional water spray provide the most realistic moisture simulation available in a compact xenon arc tester.  An optional chiller is available for low temperature applications.
 
Easy To Use
The Q-SUN Xe-1 xenon test chamber is easy to install - you can exhaust the Xe-1 directly into the room.  It is easy to use and practically maintenance-free.  Specimen mounting and evaluation is fast and easy with the unique slide-out specimen tray.  The Xe-1 tester is completely automated and can operate continuously, 24 hours per day, 7 days per week.  Other features include:

  • Remarkably simple user interface in five user-selectable languages: English, French, Spanish, Italian or German
  • Built-in Ethernet connection for data logging
  • Comprehensive self-diagnostic warnings and service reminders
  • Quick and easy calibration with patented AUTOCAL system

Fast Results
A product exposed outdoors to direct sunlight experiences maximum light intensity for only a few hours each day.  The Q-SUN Xe-1 tester can subject test specimens to the equivalent of noon summer sunlight for 24 hours a day, every day.  Consequently, specimen degradation can be highly accelerated.

Affordable
The Q-SUN Xe-1 tester’s low purchase price, low lamp prices and low operating costs create a breakthrough in the price/performance equation.  Now even the smallest lab can afford xenon arc testing.
 
Models (see also Features Tab)
  • Q-SUN Xe-1-B: full spectrum sunlight
  • Q-SUN Xe-1-S: full spectrum sunlight and water spray
  • Q-SUN Xe-1-BC: full spectrum sunlight and chiller
  • Q-SUN Xe-1-SC: full spectrum sunlight, water spray, and chiller
See LX-5046 - Q-SUN Xe-1, Xe-2 & Xe-3 Specifications or the Features Tab for comparative information.

Full Spectrum Xenon Lamps
Xenon arc lamps give the best reproduction of full spectrum natural sunlight.  Q-Lab's lamps are air-cooled (not water-cooled), which makes them more economical, highly efficient and very low maintenance.  Lamps last for 1500 hours and the Xe-1 uses one lamp per machine.

Optical Filters
A choice of optical filters is available to simulate a variety of service environments including direct sunlight and sunlight through window glass.  The performance of Q-Lab's filters does not decline with age; therefore, filters do not need to be replaced under normal operation.  The only exception to this is the Window-IR filter, which requires regular replacement.  All Q-SUN Xe-1 models use one optical filter per machine.  See LX-5060 - A Choice of Filters for Q-SUN.

Temperature Monitoring & Control
Control of temperature is important because it influences the rate of degradation.  Specimen exposure temperature is precisely controlled in the Q-SUN Xe-1 tester using a black panel temperature sensor.  The temperature can be set at any point between 35ºC and 103ºC, depending upon whether the sensor is insulated or uninsulated, irradiance level, filter type, lamp age and ambient room temperature.  Black panel temperature control is standard on the Xe-1 tester, or you can substitute chamber air temperature control as an option.  See LX-5000 - Q-SUN Xe-1, Xe-2 & Xe-3 Brochure.

Versatile Specimen Mounting
The flat specimen mounting tray in the Xe-1 tester accommodates different shapes and sizes of specimens, including three-dimensional parts.  A variety of specimen holders are available.  The Xe-1 mounting tray is 251mm x 457mm and holds up to 17 specimens @ 51mm x 102mm each.  See our specimen mounting page, LX-5080-SM - Q-SUN Xe-1 & Xe-3 Specimen Mounting or Accessories Tab for more information.

SOLAR EYE Irradiance Control
The SOLAR EYE irradiance control system constantly monitors and controls lamp output.  This assures precise light exposure and maximizes reproducibility of test results.  Irradiance control is available at 340nm, 420nm or TUV (Total UV).  See LX-5000 - Q-SUN Xe-1, Xe-2 & Xe-3 Brochure.

Optional Water Spray (Models Xe-1-S and Xe-1-SC)
Outdoor moisture attack is simulated via an optional pure water spray in the Xe-1 tester.  Two spray nozzles are located in the top of the chamber.  Spray can be programmed to operate during either the dark or light cycle.  Note that purified water is required for proper operation of the Xe-1 with water spray.  See LX-5000 - Q-SUN Xe-1, Xe-2 & Xe-3 Brochure.

Optional Heated Water Immersion (Model Xe-1-W)
The ponding tray in the Q-SUN Xe-1-W submerges test samples in a temperature-controlled water bath during light or dark cycles. Immersion, draining, and temperature control are performed automatically with an integral water repurification and recirculation system. Immersion weathering testing simulates environments experienced by materials frequently exposed to standing water, like roofing materials and photovoltaic panels. See LX-5019, Xe-1-W Product Summary.

Optional Chiller for Low Temperature Applications (Models Xe-1-BC and Xe-1-SC)
For some interior products such as pharmaceuticals and cosmetics, exposure at room temperature is necessary to prevent unnatural degradation.  An optional chiller is available for the Xe-1 tester to lower temperatures when testing such heat sensitive materials.  See LX-5000 - Q-SUN Xe-1, Xe-2 & Xe-3 Brochure.  With a chiller, a Q-SUN Xe-1 tester can operate at 19-103ºC, depending upon sensor type, irradiance level, filter type, lamp age, and ambient room temperature.  The Xe-1 with chiller is configured so that the chiller acts as a permanent stand for the compact tester.

Controls & Optional Software
Designed to be both functional and easy to use, the Q-SUN Xe-1 controller can be programmed in five user-selectable languages (English, French, Spanish, Italian or German) and includes complete self-diagnostic error checking. The controller constantly monitors the status and performance of all systems. It also displays simple warning messages, routine service reminders or performs safety shutdown, as needed. 

For quality systems that require documented proof of test conditions, every Q-SUN Xe-1 tester is equipped with an Ethernet connection. Optional “Virtual Strip Chart” PC software allows the user to automatically record exposure conditions and directly transfer data from the Q-SUN tester to a Windows-based computer.  This data can also be emailed directly to Q-Lab's technical support desk for expert troubleshooting and diagnostics.

Sunlight Simulation
The Q-SUN Xe-1 tester’s xenon arc lamps produce the most realistic reproduction of full spectrum sunlight including ultraviolet, visible light and infrared radiation. For many materials, exposure to the full spectrum is necessary to provide an accurate simulation, especially when testing for color change and lightfastness.  See LX-5000 - Q-SUN Xe-1, Xe-2 & Xe-3 Brochure.

Long Lasting Lamps
The Q-SUN Xe-1 tester uses a single, air-cooled xenon arc lamp.  It significantly reduces operating and maintenance expenses compared to water-cooled lamp devices.  Typical lamp life is 1500 hours.

Changing the Xe-1 lamp is quick and easy – it is easily accessible from the top of the tester.  Replacement only requires the user to disconnect a simple plug connection, release two set screws, and remove the lamp housing.  See LX-5000 - Q-SUN Xe-1, Xe-2 & Xe-3 Brochure.

A Choice of Optical Filters to Simulate a Variety of Environments
Xenon light must be properly filtered to achieve the appropriate spectrum for each particular application.  Differences in spectra may affect both the speed and the type of degradation.  Three categories of filters are available to simulate a variety of service environments, which are shown below.  The application or test method dictates which filters should be used.  See LU-8054a - SPD for QUV, Q-SUN, and Noon Summer Sunlight.

Daylight Filters
Daylight filters are used to simulate direct, noon summer sunlight.  They provide the best correlation to natural exposures for most applications.  Materials that are typically used outdoors (e.g. roofing and exterior coatings) should be tested using daylight filters.  Three different types of daylight filters are available for the Q-SUN Xe-1 tester:  Daylight - F, Daylight - Q and Daylight - B/B.

Window Glass Filters

Window glass filters produce spectra equivalent to sunlight coming through window glass.  This spectrum can also simulate other indoor lighting such as the harsh lighting found in a typical commercial or office environment.  Window glass filters are used for indoor materials such as printing materials and textiles.  Four different window glass filters are available for the Q-SUN Xe-1 tester:  Window - Q, Window - B/SL, Window - SF-5 and Window - IR.

Extended UV Filters
Extended UV Filters allow excess UV, below the normal cut-on of natural sunlight.  They are used to produce faster or more severe test results.  Extended UV Filters are specified in some automotive test methods and are sometimes used for aerospace applications. The most common Q-SUN filter of this type is the Extended UV - Q/B.

The Q-SUN Xe-1 tester’s long-life filters are exceptionally durable and maintain the required spectrum indefinitely.  After many years of use, Q-SUN filters have yet to show any signs of aging.  See LX-5060 - A Choice of Filters for Q-SUN for a more detailed discussion of optical filters, but the information above can be a useful guide.

Easy Calibration Assures Accuracy
The Q-SUN Xe-1 black panel temperature sensor and optional chamber air temperature sensor needs to be calibrated periodically by the user.  This assures accurate and consistent results.

Calibrating the Xe-1 black panel temperature sensor is simple using the provided CT202 thermometer, and takes only a few minutes.  Note that the CT202 thermometer comes with either an uninsulated black panel (CT202/BP) or insulated black panel (CT202/IBP) sensor.  This sensor must match the type of sensor actually used in the Xe-1 tester.  Calibrating the optional chamber air temperature sensor is simply performed with any standard reference thermometer.

The CT202 thermometer needs to be returned to Q-Lab once per year for an inexpensive recalibration. See LW-6008 - Recalibration Return Procedure.  Our calibration labs are ISO 17025 accredited by the American Association of Laboratory Accreditation (A2LA - Ohio Certificate Number 2382-01, China Certificate Number 2383-02, and England Certificate Number 2383-03).  Calibrations are traceable to the U.S. National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST).

Easy Calibration Assures Accuracy
The Q-SUN Xe-1 SOLAR EYE irradiance sensor needs to be calibrated periodically by the user to assure accurate and consistent results.

Calibrating the Xe-1 tester is simple using the provided CR20 calibration radiometer, and takes only a few minutes.  Note that the CR20 comes with a 340nm, 420nm, or 300-400nm TUV (Total UV) sensor.  This sensor must match the type of sensor and filter type actually used in the Xe-1 tester.

The CR20 radiometer needs to be returned to Q-Lab once per year for an inexpensive recalibration.   See LW-6008 - Recalibration Return Procedure.  Our calibration labs are ISO 17025 accredited by the American Association of Laboratory Accreditation (A2LA - Ohio Certificate Number 2382-01, China Certificate Number 2383-02, and England Certificate Number 2383-03).  Calibrations are traceable to the U.S. National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST).

Versatile Specimen Mounting
The Q-SUN Xe-1 tester’s flat specimen mounting tray offers the flexibility to test many sizes and shapes of specimens.  Specimen holders are available in a number of sizes to accommodate traditional flat specimens, like panels and plaques.  Three-dimensional parts such as bottles, test tubes, cosmetics, golf balls, etc. can be placed directly onto the specimen tray or in special holders.

The near-horizontal specimen tray ensures that water doesn't quickly run off the specimens, for best reproduction of outdoor results.  It is also useful for testing materials that flow at elevated temperatures.

Visit our specimen mounting page for more information and to see examples, or inquire about the following part numbers:

  • X-10115-X  Q-SUN Flat Specimen Holder, holds 2 specimens on a single holder
  • X-10113-K  Q-SUN Xe-1 Specimen Holder Kit, set of 8
  • X-10183      Q-SUN Narrow Bottle Holder, 17 x 203mm slot on a 51 x 229mm single holder
  • X-10184      Q-SUN Wide Bottle Holder, 19 x 203mm slot on a 51 x 229mm single holder
  • X-10255-X  Q-SUN Textile Holder, holds 2 specimens 51 x 102mm on a single holder
  • X-10264-K  Q-SUN Textile Masks, paper masks for 51 x 102mm holders, set of 100

Drain Pump
Drain pumps are available for Q-SUN Xe-1 models.  A drain pump is required if the drain tube must rise more than 100mm above the floor before reaching the drain.  Inquire about the following part numbers:
  • X-6955-K    Q-SUN Drain Pump, 120V
  • X-6956-K    Q-SUN Drain Pump, 230V

Adapter Wedge
Q-lab also offers a 0º adapter wedge to tilt the Q-SUN Xe-1 backward, so that the sample tray is in a horizontal or 0º position.  This is desirable to have water remain on the specimens instead of running off.  It also keeps soft, viscous specimens from running down a sloped sample tray and keeps liquid specimens level.

Water Repurification System
To significantly reduce the cost of running the Q-SUN Xe-1 tester’s optional water spray system, Q-Lab offers a water repurification system that reuses the water that normally would go down the drain.

Technical Bulletins

Technical Articles

Product Brochures

Specification Bulletins

Operating Manuals

 

Products

Contact Us

  1.  

Q-Lab Phone Numbers

USA: +1-440-835-8700
Florida & Arizona Test Services: +1-305-245-5600
UK/Europe: +44-1204-861616
Germany: +49-681-857470
China: +86-21-5879-7970

 
View Full Site