Dr. Andreas Giehl

Directeur Technique et Normalisation, Europe
Giehl

Andreas est diplomé en Chimie à  l’Université d’ Aix la Chapelle en Allemagne et a obtenu  plus tard grâce a une thèse primée, son Doctorat en Chimie Technique du German Wool Research Institute, Aix la Chapelle.

Andreas a commencé sa carrière en R&D chez  DyStar Colours Distribution GmbH, une société trés connue dans les pigments et colorants. Il possède  plusieurs brevets dans le domaine des colorants textiles.  Avant de quitter DyStar pour rejoindre Q-Lab, il dirigeait le laboratoire Analytique, ainsi que le Laboratoire Application. Ses responsabilités comprenaient à la fois les demandes techniques des clients sur les procédés d’ennoblissement textile mais aussi tous les questions relatives au vieillissement, plus particulièrement le vieillissement à la lumière et aux intempéries.

Andreas est membre de plusieurs comité de normalisation ISO, DIN et DEK  et garde des liens importants avec de nombreuses universités et laboratoires d’essai. Il maitrise l’utilisation des appareils de vieillissement accéléré à la lumière et aux intempéries de nombreux fabricants tels que Q-Lab, Atlas, etc.

Avec un tel bagage technique,  Dr. Giehl a décidé de rejoindre l’équipe grandissante de Q-Lab Europe comme Directeur Technique et Normalisation Europe. Sa fonction est de fournir un support technique aux clients Européens de Q-Lab et de travailler régulièrement avec les comités de normalisation.  Dr. Giehl dirige aussi, le tout nouveau laboratoire d’essai en vieillissement et corrosion accélérée de Q-Lab Allemagne, qui vient d’être accrédité ISO 17025.


Contact : vertrieb@q-lab.com
Return to Corporate Management
 

Nous contacter

Contact Us

  1.  

Numéros de téléphone de Q-Lab

USA : +1-440-835-8700
Floride et Arizona Services de test: +1-305-245-5600
RU/Europe : +44-1204-861616
Allemagne : +49-681-857470
Chine : +86-21-5879-7970

 
View Full Site

Dr. Andreas Giehl

Technical and Standards Director, Europe
Giehl

Andreas holds a M.Sc. in Chemistry from Aachen University in Germany and earned a Ph.D. in technical chemistry at the German Wool Research Institute, Aachen with his award-winning thesis.

Andreas started his career in R&D at DyStar Colours Distribution GmbH, a leading global dyestuff manufacturer.  He holds several patents on wool and polyamide dyes.  Before leaving DyStar to join Q-Lab, he held the position as the Head of Fastness and Analytical Labs, as well as Application Lab Manager.  His responsibilities included all customer inquiries regarding textile dyeing processes and all aspects of fastness testing, especially light fastness and weathering testing.

Andreas is a key member of several ISO, DIN and DEK standardization committees and retains strong relationships with various universities and testing institutes.  He is intimately familiar with weathering and lightfastness testing equipment from multiple manufacturers; including Q-Lab, Atlas, etc.

It is with this solid background in weathering and lightfastness testing that Dr. Giehl decided to join the growing Q-Lab Team as Technical and Standards Director for Europe.   His role is to provide technical support to Q-Lab’s customers and work diligently with standards committees to ensure they continue to advance the industry, are performance-based, and are fair and open to all equipment makers.  Dr. Giehl also provides leadership for Q-Lab’s new ISO 17025-accredited European accelerated lab in Q-Lab Germany.


Return to Corporate Management
 

Contact Us

Contact Us

  1.  

Q-Lab Phone Numbers

USA: +1-440-835-8700
Florida & Arizona Test Services: +1-305-245-5600
UK/Europe: +44-1204-861616
Germany: +49-681-857470
China: +86-21-5879-7970

 
View Full Site